Menu Plan Monday

Sorry, I have not been posting my Menu Plan Monday posts!  Now that I have moved and all of my kitchen is unpacked, I am ready to start planning again.

I have been working out in a boot camp class since August 2009 and I love it!  I would highly recommend to anyone who needs the extra motivation to find a group exercise class or event!  I keep going because I am paying for it and I could not be happier with the results!  Included in this class is help with food choices, which I really need help with!  Therefore, my meals are going to be geared towards making better food choices and incorporating healthy items into my week.

Breakfast – Protein smoothie: 1 scoop chocolate protein power, 1/2 c soy milk, 1 banana and 1/2 teas peanut butter x 3 days.  Kashi cereal x 2 days, plus a hard-boiled egg as a snack (to add protein)

Lunch – Leftovers from night before x 3.  Turkey sandwich x 2.

Snacks – carrots, celery and peanut butter, zucchini bread (homemade last night), apples, and nuts.  I have a minimum of 1 snacks in between meals.

Monday – Dinner: Bacon, Ranch, Mac and Cheese (I know probably not totally approved, but I use the Cooking Light Recipe here)

Tuesday – Dinner: Chicken Salads (I use spinach as my salad and I add whatever veggies I have in fridge)

Wednesday – Dinner: Maple Glazed Salmon Filets with Asparagus and a Salad.

Thursday – Egg scramble with spinach and veggies.

Friday – Dinner with friends and my birthday 🙂

Feel free to share with us your healthy meal ideas.  Thanks, A

Leave a Reply

