Comments to Companies

I was just reminded last night why I started sending in my comments to companies.  I opened the mail and found a $2.00 off of 7up or related product.  I had bought a 12-pack of diet 7up and after drinking the first 11 went to grab the last one only to find it was empty.  At some point the can had been punctured and had drained before bought it.  I sent in my complaint to 7up and they sent me a high value coupon that I will save for the next sale.

Therefore, I am planning on starting to send my comments in again.  I am going to set a goal of commenting to a minimum of 5 companies a week, this is pretty simple and doesn’t take much time. 

I hope to get a list of comments and items received posted in the next few days.  So far, Brooke and I both had great success with Ziploc.  We both received a coupon for a free product. 

Have you sent in any comments?  Have you received something from sending in comments?  We want to hear about it.  Leave us a comment about your comment success!

~A

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Sheila Ferebee on January 18, 2010 at 9:06 am

    I tried to print a coupon for Classico pasta sauce from their website & complained to them when it didn’t print. They emailed me to tell me they were mailing me the $1.00 off coupon, but when it arrived, it for a free jar instead! I was pleased.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

